Our Company |   Join Our Club |      

news categories

news per location

November_December 2017 2017

Read our bloggers

Power Plants

  • Directorio de Eficiencia energética

IoT India Congress 2017 opens entries for IoT Start-up and Thought Leadership awards.

Jump to the comments

Call for entries for the two prestigious awards at the second edition of the IoT India Congress, 2017 opens today. The two signature awards, IoT Start-up Award and Thought Leadership Award aims to recognize excellence in the IoT ecosystem.

The IoT Start-up Awards will identify start-ups with breakthrough innovations in IoT and a winning strategy to monetize their product/services and propagate the evolving movement of IoT in India. The Thought Leadership Award is uniquely designed to honour individuals with over 1-5 years of experience of leading an IoT project that is transformational in nature or worked towards building and sustaining awareness on IoT. Members of the jury for the awards include Dr Richard Soley, Executive Director, Industrial Internet Consortium, Arun Jain, Director, Sales & Marketing Texas Instruments India Pvt Ltd, Sanjeev Malhotra, CEO – IOT Centre of Excellence Nasscom, Shradha Sharma, Founder & CEO YourStory Media and Vivek Sharma, Managing Director STMicroelectronics Pvt. Ltd.

The IoT India Congress 2017, a platform-of-platforms for empowering business outcomes using the Internet of Things in India, will be a two-day mega event to be held on 14-15 September 2017 at Park Plaza, Bangalore. The IoT India Congress is conceptualized and designed by the members of the Institution of Engineering and Technology’s (The IET) IoT Panel – an independent and neutral visionary think-tank led by select industry leaders. The panel envisions laying a solid foundation in the next step of adoption of IoT by supporting policy makers, and bringing together the practitioners and IoT enablers to work together and create a platform that is industry efficient as well as robust.

HH Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Founder, Art of Living will be the Chief Guest for the IoT Thought Leadership Awards on September 14, 2017. Submissions for nominations for both the awards close on July 30, 2017.

In this context, Dr. Rishi Bhatnagar, Chairman of the IET India IoT Panel said, “The IoT India Congress is a neutral platform that extends beyond the borders of organisations for people to come together and create the roadmap for IoT adoption. We wish to replicate the success seen at the Congress last year by identifying and recognizing exciting work done in the field of IoT by start-ups and individuals through these awards. These are exciting times and we look forward to seeing some great nominations.”

Business | News published on 27 / 06 / 2017 by Rashmi Nargundkar

Comments in this news Add yours

online minesweeper

These 2 games utilized to be totally free, allowing lazy individual to wile away their functioning days. Obtain your games in front of thousands of individuals while monetizing with ads and also virtual goods.
Posted on 27 / 06 / 2017 | seo.net

  Other Interesting News

BTU to Highlight Advanced Thermal Processing Equipment at PV Korea 2012 Solar Log wins the"Gold Award". Eaton Launches World’s Most Reliable E-Line Motor Control Series Union Cabinet approves operationalization of the Power System Development Fund (PSDF) proposal ABB wins $100 million order to upgrade historic HVDC link in the U.S.