Our Company |   Join Our Club |      

news categories

news per location

October 2017

Read our bloggers

Power Plants

  • Directorio de Eficiencia energética

Power Ministry constitutes a Committee to investigate into the causes of Thermal Plant accident

Jump to the comments

In exercise of powers conferred under section 161 (2) of the Electricity Act, the Ministry of Power, Government of India, has issued an order today to constitute a committee to investigate the causes of the accident that occurred on 1st November 2017 at the Feroze Gandhi Thermal Power Plant Ltd. Unchahar Thermal Power Plant (Unit VI: 500MW) in Uttar Pradesh.

The terms of reference of the Investigative Committee would include investigating into the causes of the accident and fixing of responsibility, if any, and to suggest remedial measures to avoid the recurrence of such incidents in the future. The committee shall submit its report to the Ministry of Power within one month from the date of issue of this order.

The composition of the committee would be as follows:





Shri P.D. Siwal, Member (Thermal), CEA



Shri Subir Chakraborty, Director (Projects), UPRVUNL



Shri Dhawal Prakash Antapurkar, Director of Steam Boilers, Maharashtra



Dr. L.D. Papney, Chief Engoneer, (TE&TD), CEA

Member & Convenor


The committee, if required, may seek assistance from experts or co-opt other members.

Thermal Power Plants | News published on 08 / 11 / 2017 by Rashmi Nargundkar

Comments in this news Add yours

There are no comments. Add your comment

  Other Interesting News

PLUSS polymers introduces PCM solution for Cold Chain Transport New era of stronger EIB activity across India and South Asia. APAC Nuclear Capacity additions to boost Reactor Pressure Vessels Market by 2020 Siemens successfully demonstrates with project partners first operation of an Islanded grid TERI launches “TERI Energy Data Directory and Yearbook" (TEDDY)